Back to mainpage of
Nicky Esmeralda

Seven Sins

Click for more info



Model: Nicky Esmeralda
MUAH: By Liv Visagie / Mayke Hautmans
Canon 5D mk II / EF 85mm F/1.8 USM
1/125 - f/8.0 - iso 100


Catholic religion knows seven sins. They form the base of many other sins. The challenge was to put all the seven sins in a single photo; Superbia (vanity), Avaritia (greed), Luxuria (lust), Invidie (jealous), Gula (gluttony) , Ira (revenge) and Acediaa (lazy) are the seven sins and they are all represented in the image.
It's up to you if you can find them.

The light was a single flash. It was positioned left of the camera and quite high. I used a wide-angled reflector to spread the light. Because the source of the light is quite small it keeps the shadows still a bit harsh.
To keep a dark background in the mirror I used an extra black cloth. Else it would show the brick-wall of the studio.

Joke van 't Veer Stephanie Roumeguere Patricia Timmermans Nicky Esmeralda Shapes Sofie Just Joycee Reading lady
Fotojeroen by mail Fotojeroen op 500px Fotojeroen on Google+ Fotojeroen on Facebook Fotojeroen on Twitter Fotojeroen on 1x